Contact Information: Ireland

PEP Consortium - Participants
University College Dublin, Energy Research Group
DipArchTech RIAIArch MRIAI
Vivienne Brophy,
School of Architecture, Landscape and Civil Engineering, University College Dublin, Richview, Belfield, Dublin 4, Ireland
Tel: +353 1 716 2770
Fax: +353 1 283 8908
brophy@no-spam-todayerg.ucd.ie

University College Dublin, Energy Research Group
Patxi Hernandez,
School of Architecture, Landscape and Civil Engineering, University College Dublin, Richview, Belfield, Dublin 4, Ireland
Tel: +353 1 716 2744
Fax: +353 1 283 8908
hernandez@no-spam-todayerg.ucd.ie

University College Dublin, Energy Research Group
Dr Irena Kondratenko,
School of Architecture, Landscape and Civil Engineering, University College Dublin, Richview, Belfield, Dublin 4, Ireland
Tel: +353 1 716 2766
Fax: +353 1 283 8908
irena.kondratenko@no-spam-todayucd.ie

Links of Interest: Ireland

This page includes a list of sites related to the activities relating to the Passive House. It is not our intention to propose an exhaustive list, but to point to key sites hosting useful information in national languages.

Organizations
Sustainable Energy Ireland http://www.sei.ie
Renewable Energy Information Office http://www.sei.ie/reio.htm Renewable Energy Skills - Offers training in renewable energy heating systems http://www.renewableenergy.ie

Funding Possibilities
The Greener Homes Scheme administered by the Sustainable Energy Ireland offers grants for solar and wood pallet boilers installations. For details visit: http://www.sei.ie

Air tightness
Testing
Urban Institute Ireland www.urbaninstitute.net
UCD Energy Research Group http://erg.ucd.ie
Building and testing Air tightness BET, Building Envelope Technologies http://www.betechnologies.ie

Air tightness, Materials
Ecological Building Systems (Pro Clima Intelligent Airtight Systems) http://www.ecologicalbuildingsystem.com
Products
Proclima Airtight Solutions http://www.ecologicalbuildingsystems.com

Bioenergy
Irish Bioenergy Association http://www.irbea.org/
Ireland’s Natural and Renewable Energy Source www.woodenergy.ie
Both websites include complete lists of suppliers and installers of biomass related products.

Heat recovery Ventilation Systems (Domestic)
Suppliers
Aervent Group http://www.aerventgroup.com
Air Purification Systems Ltd. http://www.airpurification.ie
Allvent Services (Ireland) Ltd. http://www.allvent.com
Atlantic Canada Home Ireland Ltd. http://atlanticcanadahome.com
Low Energy Solutions Ltd. http://www.conserve-energy.com
Mitsubishi Electric http://www.MitsubishiElectric.ie
ProAir Systems http://www.ProAir.ie
Radon Ireland Group http://www.ProAir.ie
Unionaire International Ltd. http://unionaireint.co.uk
Enervent http://www.enervent.ie

Insulation
Aerobord Ltd. http://www.aerobord.ie/
Alan Beattie Manufacturers Agent alanbeattie@no-spam-todayeircon.net
EcoBead, offers high performance cavity wall insulation http://www.polypearl.com
Ecological Building Systems http://www.ecologicalbuildingsystem.com
Ecowise Insulation Ltd. ecowise@no-spam-todayeircom.net
Homatherm holzFlex 040 http://www.ecologicalbuildingsystems.com/
Kingspan Insulation Ltd. http://www.insulation.kingspan.com
SensiBuild http://www.sensibuild.com
Sheep Wool Insulation Ltd. http://www.sheepwoolinsulation.ie
SmartR Insulations Ltd http://www.smartrinsulation.com
Solex, Solar Heating Systems http://www.solexenergy.co.uk
Springvale http://www.springvale.com
U-Value Insulation info@no-spam-todayuvalue.biz
Western Insulation colmglynn@no-spam-todayeircom.net
Xtratherm Ltd. http://www.xtratherm.com
Ochre Wool Teo ochrewool@no-spam-todayeircom.net
Greenspan Products Ltd. Outsulation, external insulation system http://www.greenspan.ie
Viking House, Poroton block system with external Granitewool insulation. http://www.viking-house.net

Solar Energy
Irish Solar Energy Association http://www.irishsolar.com
Includes full list of Solar installers and suppliers suplied in this website.
UCD Energy Research Group http://erg.ucd.ie
Solar Energy Group, DIT http://focas.dit.ie/groups/SolarEnergy/index.html
Ecologics Solar Solutions http://www.ecologics.ie
SolarCon, Irish agent for solar-thermal systems from SolaSkyLights, offers Sky Tunnel Flexi-Tube http://www.solaskylights.com
Solar One http://www.solarone.ie
Surfacepower, offers solar-thermal, solar-pv and small wind turbines http://www.surfacepower.com
Total Energy Management, offers solar combi system for domestic hot water and heating http://www.tem.ie
Universal Solar http://www.universalsolar.ie
Wagner&Co. http://www.solarcon.net
NuTech Renewables http://www.nutechrenewables.com

High Energy Performance Glazing
High Energy Performance Glazing windows are usually imported from Central Europe.
Carinthia Woodworks, Franz & Gerhard Schützinger http://www.gaulhofer.com
German Quality Imports Ltd. agent in Ireland http://www.germanqi.ie
(Offers German high energy performing windows and doors on the Irish market).



Wood Pellet Boilers
Gerkros, offers Woodpecker Boiler is approved for Renewable Energy Grants in the UK and Republic of Ireland http://www.gerkros.ie
Celtic Flame, offers full range of hole heating Wood Pellet products http://www.celticflame.ie